(Department of Environment, Forests & Wildlife)


New Delhi, the 10th February, 1989

G.SR. 429(E).-In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 19 of the Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1981 (14 of 1981), read with section 6 of that Act and rule 8 of the Air (Prevention & Control of Pollution) (Union Territories) Rule, 1983, the Central Government after consultation with the Central Pollution Control Board, hereby declares, with effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette, the whole of the Union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli as air pollution control area.

[NO. Q-14012/4t84-CPA]

G. SUNDARAM, lt. Secy.

Source: The Gazette of India, Extraordinary, Part II, Section 3, Sub-section (i) dt. 10th February 1989.