List of organization under FE Division

Printer-friendly version

The list of organizations under FE Division


(I)  The Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education (ICFRE) an autonomous organization under the Ministry of Environment & Forests, and its Institutes/Centers namely:-


            (i)         Forest Research Institute, Dehradun

            (ii)        Arid Forest Research Institute, Jodhpur

            (iii)       Himalayan Forest Research Institute, Shimla

            (iv)       Institute of Forest Genetics and Tree Breeding, Coimbatore

            (v)        Institute of Forest Productivity, Ranchi

            (vi)       Institute of Wood Science and Technology, Bangalore

            (vii)      Rain Forest Research Institute, Jorhat

            (viii)     Tropical Forest Research Institute, Jabalpur

            (ix)       Forest Research Centre, Hyderabad

            (x)        Forestry Research & Human Resource Development Centre, Chhindwara


(II)        Forest Survey of India (FSI), Dehradun and its following four Zonal Offices as indicated below:-


            (i)         Central Zone, Nagpur

            (ii)        Eastern Zone, Kolkata

            (iii)       Northern Zone, Shimla

            (iv)       Southern Zone, Bangalore


(III) Wildlife Crime Control Bureau (WCCB) and its Regional Offices at:-


               (i)         Chennai, Southern Region

               (ii)        Kolkata, Eastern Region

               (iii)       Mumbai, Western Region

               (iv)       Jablapur, Central Region

               (v)        New Delhi, Northern Region


(IV)   Directorate of Forest Education (DFE) including the following State Forest Colleges:-


               (i)         State Forest Service College, Dehradun

               (ii)        State Forest Service College, Coimbatore

               (iii)       State Forest Service College, Burnihat

               (iv)       State Forest Service College, Kurseong


(V) National Zoological Park (NZP), New Delhi


(VI) Indira Gandhi National Forest Academy (IGNFA), Dehradun


Forestry establishment matters relating to all the Union Territories of India (except Andaman & Nicobar Forest Plantation Development Corporation), and general references in respect of frontline staff of state forest Deptts.